Cole Wright Thrillers

Coming 2022 – A new adventure thriller, mystery series.

cole wright thrillers 937x300

For fans of David Baldacci, James Patterson, Russell Blake, Tracey Clark, Candace Fox…


January 20th 2022 – The Arrival – A Cole Wright thriller

Arrival ebook thumbWorn, battered and bruised from years as a cop, Cole Wright wants a moment of peace.

But the Spokane locals have other plans for his vacation sabbatical.

And Wright just has to stick his nose in, whether wanted or not.


March 20th 2022 – Measured Aggression – A Cole Wright thriller

Measured Aggression thumbThe sign at the edge of town announces it as Cooperville, Pop 3516. Small town. Big problems.

Passing through, Cole Wright just wants a meal and to get back on the road. Always happy to have a nice meal. Always happy to avoid problems.

Sometimes, though, problems just demand attention.


May 20th 2022 – Hide Away – A Cole Wright thriller

Hide Away thumbCole Wright sits in a sparkling bright Route 66 themed diner in a small Montana town. Kind of town you could walk side to side in five minutes and leave behind.

In the mountains nearby, Joe Bridger consults his phone. Any moment and he will get the go ahead. A simple job.

He can get out of the snow and grab himself a meal.

The two should never meet. No need to.

Practically nothing in common.

Wright finds himself on a collision course. Suits him just fine.


July 20th 2022 – Scorpion Bait – A Cole Wright thriller

Scorpion Bait thumbJerome Miller lies in scorching, gritty sand, staring up out of the rugged ditch. Bleeding and broken.

The start of a very bad day, for him.

Cole Wright hitches into the town of Gollick, Arizona. Somewhere between Tuscon and Yuma. Looking for a good meal and maybe a bed for the night.

Not looking for trouble.

Sometimes, though, trouble hides away in those out of the way places. Sometimes trouble just finds him.

Sometimes Wright just meets it head on.


September 20th 2022 – Zero Kills – A Cole Wright thriller

Zero Kills thumbDeepest winter, North Dakota. Night.

A body where in the wrong place.

On his way to Spokane, Washington, Cole Wright just wants to rest up. Take a weight off his feet for a day or two. Find a warm spot for a good meal and a decent sleep.

What he finds might just turn his plans inside out.


 

Short Stories


January 2022 – Dark Fields – A Cole Wright Short Story

dark fields 21121 ebook thumbSouth Dakota. Sunset. One dark day in July, Brad crashes his busted light plane in a dusty cornfield. Not great for his weekend plans. Not great for anything.

Passing by, Cole Wright stops to lend a hand. Which might just plunge them both into something more dangerous than plane wrecks.

A standalone Cole Wright story.