Captain Arlon Stoddard Space Adventures

Space adventure the way it was meant to be

captain arlon stoddard 937x300

For fans of Gregory Kern, Jack McDevitt, Kristine Kathryn Rusch, John Scalzi, Alastair Reynolds…

Available in print and as ebooks from all good retailers – each title heading links to Amazon/Universal book link


Asteroid Jumpers

Asteroid jumpers 2018 thmCaptain Arlon Stoddard’s ageing ship the Luminou closes in on one of the Crespin system’s asteroids. Hunting for fugitives in a protected dome.

But what Arlon and his crew find will stretch their resources to the very breaking point. Fugitives become the least of their problems.

Arlon needs to figure this out. Fast. The lives of his crew hang in the balance.

Filled with rip-roaring adventure and complex intrigue, the Captain Arlon Stoddard novels cover it all.


Ice Hunters

ice hunters thumb 61121Tracking and monitoring on Ardecelle–a deep frozen planet far from any sign of civilization–should be straightforward for experienced researchers like Commander Bea Calder and her tough crew. Getting lost should never happen.

With failing equipment and lost communications they need urgent help. Which is where Captain Arlon Stoddard and his crew should be able to help.

But then, Ardecelle has a few surprises of its own.

With death, danger and disaster, the Captain Arlon Stoddard stories have it all. Ice Hunters finds the captain and his crew focusing on a small important task the might just hold revelations for the whole of human occupied space.


Ship Tracers

ship tracers thumb 61121Finding killers hiding among the crevices and crags of cold dead asteroids challenges Captain Arlon Stoddard’s crew in whole new ways.
Far out in the Corrin system, the asteroid Nankong has thousands of hiding places. Locating the culprits will take all their skills and test their wits.

Especially when the asteroid deals out a surprising detail about how many people it has hidden away.

Mystery and adventure and exotic locales, the Captain Arlon Stoddart stories have it all. “Ship Tracers” expands the tale of the crew into whole new territories.


Desert Creepers

desert creepers thumb thumb 61121Captain Arlon Stoddard, hero of the spaceways, tackles anything thrown his way. Even simple mysteries on backwater planets, like Souoria.

Meanwhile, Emme Jonette, vagabond, opportunist, thief, roves Souoria’s scorching desert hunting down mythical Zeytana artifacts. With even more desperate thieves on her tail.

Simple mysteries can turn into collision courses with devastating consequences.


Core Runners

core runners thumb 61121A missing ship. A distressed mother. A planet of mystery.

The disappearance of the Astro Astoria challenges the capabilities of Captain Arlon Stoddard and his crew in new and desperate ways.

Finding the ship, and the familes aboard takes every resource the have.

And More.

Another thrilling installment in the exciting Captain Arlon Stoddard series. Space adventure at its best.


Underworld Climbers

underworld climbers thumb 61121

Locating a threat in the deep underground of Gorgon’s bar in the hidden city of Braigh, Captain Arlon Stoddard and his team take their assignment with dead seriousness.

But when a mountain-sized guy walks in, bulging with muscle enhancements and eyes laser-locked on Arlon, all bets are off.

Filled with rip-roaring adventure and complex intrigue, the Captain Arlon Stoddard adventures cover it all.


Island Hoppers – Coming 2022

To my readers – I’m busily putting the finishing touchers to the Island Hoppers manuscript right now (6 November 2021). Once it’s tidied up, reviewed, copy-edited and proofed, I’ll have it in out in the world. Hoping to get it out sometime in the first quarter of 2022.

Cover coming

Blurb coming